About Us

Leadership Huron County is a non-profit organization governed by a Board of Directors comprising alumni of the Leadership program who are actively involved in perpetuating our mission to provide a continuing source of leaders for all walks of life in our county.

We meet in a variety of venues throughout Huron County so our class members can learn as much as possible about its history, its landmarks, its economy, its government, and its people. These experiences enable our participants to reach a broader understanding of the issues that concern residents of the county.

We host a variety of speakers; we encourage class members to share their own experiences, triumphs and frustrations in lively class discussion; and we provide intensive leadership training and development.

One of the most powerful aspects of the program is the network of colleagues and friends that each class member takes away. That also includes membership in a network of Leadership Huron County alumni who are scattered throughout Huron and surrounding counties. Leadership Huron County is all about building relationships that will provide a foundation of support for future leaders in Huron County.

We would love to share more of our story with you. Please contact our Program Consultant at susanroot.moore@gmail.com.

Executive Board

Jeanine Wilhelm - President Tyler Wasserman - Vice President
Rachel Danhoff - Past President Kris Simpson - Secretary
Mary Helton - Treasurer


Board Members

Jared Awwiller Scott Myers
Ashley Ballah Reta Stark
Darla Gow Vince Thompson
Nichole Hance Julie Tyler
Gil King Becky Wineman
Kaylee Longo April Woody


Class of 2023


Buurma Farms
Buurma Farms 2
Class of 2023
Group Shot
Horse Education
Huron County Sheriff
Lake Erie Arms
Lake Erie Arms Flag
Nature Walk
Library Steps
Norwalk Library
Team Building 2
Building Teams
Two Friends